Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration

NO WATER, NO LIFE. NO BLUE. NO GREEN.
~ Sylvia Earle ~

C-Horse Anchored on Lake Conroe, Texas

Photo of C-Dory from the Lake

It’s somewhat ironic that water is my inspiration since, at the age of five, they pulled my lifeless body from a lake and revived it; my first breath causing a horrible pain to shoot through my body, which I can recall to this day.

I’ve had a few close calls with water since, but it truly is my inspiration, in all its forms: gazing upon it during a sunset, meditating in it in a sauna, skating on it, kayaking through it, tubing down it, racing across it, sailing gently on its waves, swimming in it, skiing on it, watching its diamond reflections of the sun, and the way it captures the moon and moon shadows, and drinking it all in.

Watching Sunset from C-Dory on Lake Conroe

INSPIRED BY WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Inspiration
3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration

    1. That is what one would logically think. I’ve even thought about it; facing a fear, conquering the beast. But in truth, water brings me a GREAT sense of peace and connection. No fear of water…gators and sharks are another thing.

      Like

Please share your comments with Mrs. Padilly!

